
PowerSmart 24" 212cc Two-Stage, LED
6.7Good · out of 10$933.84 Price on Sep 30, 2026 · may have changed- Stated: 24 in · Two-stage · Gas
- Two-stage snow blowers

Product images: Amazon listings
Written from the listing's specs, not from our own use · How we rate
The PowerSmart 24" 212cc Two-Stage, LED packs a 24-inch clearing path, a 212cc engine and electric start into one two-stage snow blower. Add 6 forward and 2 reverse speeds and it makes a good match for a two-car driveway in a snowy town.
| Brand | PowerSmart |
|---|---|
| Category | Two-stage snow blowers |
| Clearing width | 24 in |
| Stages | Two-stage |
| Power source | Gas |
| Engine | 212cc |
| Start | Electric |
| Drive | Self-propelled, 6F/2R |
| Speeds | 6 forward, 2 reverse |
| Lights | LED, per the listing |
| Tires | 13 in |
| Stated weight | 187 lb |
| ASIN | B0FQTVK8M4 |
Full listing title: PowerSmart 24-Inch Two-Stage Self-Propelled Gas Snow Blower with 212cc Engine, Electric Start, 6 Forward/2 Reverse Speeds, and LED Lights
| Clearing width | Exact listing source |
|---|
Two other gas two-stage machines about as wide, closest to it on our rating, each with a dated price.



The clearing width the listing states. On our planner's maths (4 inches of overlap per pass), a 20-foot-wide two-car drive is 12 passes at this width, and a 4-foot sidewalk 3. It runs a 212cc engine, per the listing.
What it has going for it
212cc engine. A mid-size engine, the common size for 24 to 26 inch two-stage machines.
Electric start. A button or a key instead of a pull cord on a cold morning.
Two-car drive: at 24 inches it's 12 passes on a 20-foot-wide drive, on our planner's maths. Electric start, per the listing, so the 6 a.m. part is a button.
Long country lane: a 12-foot lane is 8 passes, so a 200-foot lane means about 1,600 feet of walking behind it. The drive does the pulling, per the listing.
What the PowerSmart 24" 212cc Two-Stage, LED listing names:
For the PowerSmart 24" 212cc Two-Stage, LED, the owner's manual settles the setup; read it in October, not at 6 a.m.

On Sep 30, 2026, that price put it around the middle of the 18 gas two-stage snow blowers we have a recent price for.
The online price is the machine alone. Oil, fuel stabilizer, a few spare shear pins and, if it lives outside, a cover come on top every season.
The button opens the exact listing (ASIN B0FQTVK8M4), where today's price, stock and seller apply.

A wider drive, fewer passes? The Honda HSS928AATD 28" Two-Stage (8.5/10) clears 28 inches, per its listing.
No gas can in the garage? The EGO SNT2400 24" Two-Stage, Bare Tool (9.3/10) runs on 56V batteries, rated by its maker at up to an 18-car driveway per charge.
Cold hands? The EGO SNT2807 28" Two-Stage Kit (9.3/10) has heated grips, per its listing.
Our take
We like the PowerSmart 24" 212cc Two-Stage, LED for a 24-inch clearing path and a 212cc engine. No buyer has reviewed it yet, so our 6.7/10 comes from the spec sheet alone. Honestly, the catch: no word on the throw distance or the intake height. We'd pick it if you dread yanking a pull cord at 6 a.m. in January; otherwise, put it next to the Ariens Professional 28" 926083 first.
Check the listing for what you have to put together before the first start. It weighs 187 lb, so have a second pair of hands for the box. Fill it with fresh gas and check the oil before you need it.
Turn the key or press the button. At 24 inches a pass, a 20-foot drive is 12 passes.
Keep a few spare shear pins on the shelf, and clear a clogged chute with a stick, never your hand. Our safety guide explains why.
Stabilize the fuel or run it dry, as the manual says, and change the oil. Our summer storage guide has the April checklist.
Before the PowerSmart 24" 212cc Two-Stage, LED ships, check your storage space: it weighs 187 lb, per the listing, so plan the spot it lives in and the path out of it.
Measure the width: at 24 inches, a 20-foot drive takes 12 passes on our planner's maths. Our clearing-width planner does yours in a minute.
The skid shoes adjust, per the listing. On gravel, the housing has to ride high enough not to pick up stones. Our gravel vs paved guide shows the setting.
Measure the garage corner and the door, and keep a dry shelf for oil, stabilizer and spare pins. Our summer storage guide covers the off-season.
Do it in November, not in the first storm. Our starting guide lists what to check.
How the PowerSmart 24" 212cc Two-Stage, LED stacks up against the closest alternative, the Ariens Professional 28" 926083.
| Criterion | PowerSmart 24" 212cc Two-Stage, LED | Ariens Professional 28" 926083 |
|---|---|---|
| Our rating | 6.7/10 | 7.0/10 |
| Clearing width | 24 in | 28 in |
| Drive | Self-propelled, 6F/2R | Not stated |
| Heated grips | Not stated | Stated |
| Buyer reviews | None captured | 13 · 4.2/5 |
Pick the Ariens Professional 28" 926083 if you want our higher-rated option (7.0/10), with a wider path (28 in) and heated grips.
We rate it 6.7/10 (good). The rating comes from its documented listing alone, as no customer-review record is captured yet.
The listing states a 24 in clearing width for a two-stage machine. Those are the seller's best-case numbers: wet, heavy snow and the packed ridge the plough leaves both cut the throw short. Our clearing-width planner counts how many passes your driveway takes at that width.
Fresh fuel (with a stabilizer if it sits for weeks), the engine oil grade its manual names, a couple of spare shear pins and a dry corner of the garage. Fuel it and start it outdoors only: the exhaust carries carbon monoxide.
Its listing states a 24-inch clearing path, a 212cc engine, electric start, 6 forward and 2 reverse speeds and LED headlights. These are the seller's figures, not our measurements: how it copes with your snow, your surface and the plough ridge can't be read from a listing.
Your driveway: measure the width: at 24 inches, a 20-foot drive takes 12 passes on our planner's maths. Our clearing-width planner does yours in a minute. Gravel or paved: the skid shoes adjust, per the listing. On gravel, the housing has to ride high enough not to pick up stones. Our gravel vs paved guide shows the setting. Fuel, oil and storage: measure the garage corner and the door, and keep a dry shelf for oil, stabilizer and spare pins. Our summer storage guide covers the off-season. The first start: do it in November, not in the first storm. Our starting guide lists what to check.
We link to the exact listing on Amazon, where today's price, stock and seller apply. It is an affiliate link, and it has no effect on the rating.
No, we haven't used it ourselves. Everything on this page comes from its listing, read line by line and weighed the way our methodology page explains.