
PowerSmart BS26 26" 208cc
7.5Very good · out of 10See current price ↗- Stated: 26 in
- Parts & accessories

Product images: Amazon listings
Written from the listing's specs, not from our own use · How we rate
The PowerSmart BS26 26" 208cc packs a 26-inch clearing path, warm handles and a throw of up to 40 feet into one two-stage snow blower. Think of it for a two-car drive and a sidewalk after a big storm: 7.5/10 on what its listing documents.
| Brand | PowerSmart |
|---|---|
| Category | Parts & accessories |
| Clearing width | 26 in |
| Engine | 208cc Briggs & Stratton |
| Start | Electric |
| Drive | Self-propelled |
| Chute rotation | 180° |
| Heated grips | Yes, per the listing |
| Lights | LED, per the listing |
| Stated warranty | 2 years |
| ASIN | B08LDMT1FS |
Full listing title: PowerSmart 26 Inch Snow Blower Gas Powered, 2-Stage 208cc B&S Engine with Electric Start, Led Light, Hand Warmer, Self Propelled BS26
| Clearing width | Exact listing source |
|---|
Two other gas two-stage machines about as wide, closest to it on our rating, each with a dated price.



The clearing width the listing states. On our planner's maths (4 inches of overlap per pass), a 20-foot-wide two-car drive is 11 passes at this width, and a 4-foot sidewalk 3. It throws up to 40 feet, per the listing, which is a fluffy-snow number.
What it has going for it
Heated grips. Warm hands on the handlebar, which is the difference between a pleasant half hour and counting the passes on a minus-10 morning.
Throws up to 40 ft. Far enough to put the snow past the edge of the drive instead of building a wall beside it. It is the seller's best case: wet March snow lands shorter.
Two-car drive: at 26 inches it's 11 passes on a 20-foot-wide drive, on our planner's maths. Electric start, per the listing, so the 6 a.m. part is a button.
Long country lane: a 12-foot lane is 7 passes, so a 200-foot lane means about 1,400 feet of walking behind it. The drive does the pulling, per the listing. Up to 40 feet of throw keeps the banks from creeping in by February.
The seller states, word for word, in the PowerSmart BS26 26" 208cc listing:
Equipped with a robust Briggs & Stratton 208CC 4-cycle engine, this snow blower delivers powerful snow clearing action.
This 2-stage snow blower features a potent auger that easily cuts through tough snow and directs it away from the chute, effectively preventing clogs, even in deep snow.
It also offers easy one-hand 180°chute control.
With a versatile drive system that allows both forward and backward movement, and all-terrain snow tires, you can confidently navigate various snow-covered surfaces.
Their words and their figures, not our measurements. A stated throw distance is a fluffy-snow number, and no listing tells you how it handles the plough ridge after a March storm.

What the PowerSmart BS26 26" 208cc listing names:
That is the maker's promise, not ours. Keep the receipt, register the PowerSmart BS26 26" 208cc if the maker asks you to, and note the model and serial number before the label disappears under winter grime.
Read the owner's manual before the first storm; it overrides anything above, and October is a better time for it than January.

We have no recent price on file for this listing, so we don't print an old one.
Budget a little every winter on top of this: oil, stabilizer, a gas can and a bag of shear pins.
The button opens the exact listing (ASIN B08LDMT1FS), where today's price, stock and seller apply.

No gas can in the garage? The EGO SNT2400 24" Two-Stage, Bare Tool (9.3/10) runs on 56V batteries, rated by its maker at up to an 18-car driveway per charge.
A steep or icy drive? The Honda HSS928AATD 28" Two-Stage (8.5/10) runs on rubber tracks, per its listing.
Only paths and a short drive? The EGO SNT2122 21" Peak Power Kit (7.7/10) is 21 inches wide, and its handle folds for storage, per its listing.
Our take
The PowerSmart BS26 26" 208cc earns its place with a 26-inch clearing path and warm handles. No buyer reviews yet, so this PowerSmart two-stage snow blower has to win you over on paper. The catch with the PowerSmart: no word on the intake height. We'd pick it if your hands are the first thing to give up in the cold; otherwise, put it next to the Heavy Hitch Heavy Duty Skid Shoes first.
Check the listing for what you have to put together before the first start. Fill it with fresh gas and check the oil before you need it.
Turn the key or press the button. At 26 inches a pass, a 20-foot drive is 11 passes. Switch the grips on before you leave the garage.
Keep a few spare shear pins on the shelf, and clear a clogged chute with a stick, never your hand. Our safety guide explains why.
Stabilize the fuel or run it dry, as the manual says, and change the oil. Our summer storage guide has the April checklist.
Before you order the PowerSmart BS26 26" 208cc, check your driveway width: at 26 inches a pass, a 20-foot drive takes 11 passes on our planner's maths.
Pace out the width and the length (one stride is roughly three feet) and type them into our clearing-width planner. It compares the size classes for you.
On gravel, the housing has to ride high enough not to pick up stones. Our gravel vs paved guide shows the setting.
Fresh gas, the oil grade in the manual and a stabilizer for the off-season. Our oil guide and summer storage guide cover both.
Do it in November, not in the first storm. Our starting guide lists what to check.
How the PowerSmart BS26 26" 208cc stacks up against the closest alternative, the Heavy Hitch Heavy Duty Skid Shoes.
| Criterion | PowerSmart BS26 26" 208cc | Heavy Hitch Heavy Duty Skid Shoes |
|---|---|---|
| Our rating | 7.5/10 | 7.5/10 |
| Clearing width | 26 in | Not stated |
| Throw distance | 40 ft | Not stated |
| Power | Gas, 208cc Briggs & Stratton | Not stated |
| Drive | Self-propelled | Not stated |
Both score 7.5/10. The PowerSmart BS26 26" 208cc brings a wider path (26 in) and a longer stated throw (40 ft), so it has the edge on paper.
We rate it 7.5/10 (very good). The rating comes from its documented listing alone, as no customer-review record is captured yet.
The listing states a 26 in clearing width. Those are the seller's best-case numbers: wet, heavy snow and the packed ridge the plough leaves both cut the throw short. Our clearing-width planner counts how many passes your driveway takes at that width.
Only if your manual agrees. A listing that names a long list of compatible machines is the seller's claim, not proof of fit: match the part number in your operator manual before you order.
Its listing states a 26-inch clearing path, heated grips, a throw of up to 40 feet, a 208cc Briggs & Stratton engine, electric start and self-propelled drive. These are the seller's figures, not our measurements: how it copes with your snow, your surface and the plough ridge can't be read from a listing.
Your driveway: pace out the width and the length (one stride is roughly three feet) and type them into our clearing-width planner. It compares the size classes for you. Gravel or paved: on gravel, the housing has to ride high enough not to pick up stones. Our gravel vs paved guide shows the setting. Fuel, oil and storage: fresh gas, the oil grade in the manual and a stabilizer for the off-season. Our oil guide and summer storage guide cover both. The first start: do it in November, not in the first storm. Our starting guide lists what to check.
We link to the exact listing on Amazon, where today's price, stock and seller apply. It is an affiliate link, and it has no effect on the rating.
No, we haven't used it ourselves. Everything on this page comes from its listing, read line by line and weighed the way our methodology page explains.