
Husqvarna ST324 24" 252cc
7.3Good · out of 10$1,599 Price on Sep 30, 2026 · may have changed- Stated: 24 in · Two-stage · Gas
- 1 buyer reviews
- Two-stage snow blowers

Product images: Amazon listings
Written from the listing and 1 buyer review, not from our own use · How we rate
On paper, the Husqvarna ST324 24" 252cc gets the important things right: 24 inches of snow per pass, a 252cc engine and electric start. A good match for a two-car driveway in a snowy town, with 1 buyer review averaging 5.0/5.
| Brand | Husqvarna |
|---|---|
| Category | Two-stage snow blowers |
| Clearing width | 24 in |
| Stages | Two-stage |
| Power source | Gas |
| Engine | 252cc, 7.5 HP |
| Start | Electric |
| Steering | Power steering |
| Buyer reviews | 1 · 5.0/5 |
| ASIN | B09X75NT3N |
Full listing title: Husqvarna ST324 24-in 252-cc Two Stage Gas Snow Thrower
| Clearing width | Exact listing source |
|---|
Two other gas two-stage machines about as wide, closest to it on our rating, each with a dated price.



The clearing width the listing states. On our planner's maths (4 inches of overlap per pass), a 20-foot-wide two-car drive is 12 passes at this width, and a 4-foot sidewalk 3. It runs a 252cc engine, per the listing.
What it has going for it
252cc engine, 7.5 HP. A big engine for a walk-behind, at the top end of what we list.
Electric start. A button or a key instead of a pull cord on a cold morning.
Two-car drive: at 24 inches it's 12 passes on a 20-foot-wide drive, on our planner's maths. Electric start, per the listing, so the 6 a.m. part is a button.
Long country lane: a 12-foot lane is 8 passes, so a 200-foot lane means about 1,600 feet of walking behind it. The listing doesn't state a self-propelled drive, so ask before you count on one for that distance.
What the Husqvarna ST324 24" 252cc listing names:
The owner's manual has the last word on oil, fuel, charging and shear pins; it ships with the machine, so read it before the first storm.

On Sep 30, 2026, that price put it in the pricier third of the 18 gas two-stage snow blowers we have a recent price for.
The online price is the machine alone. Oil, fuel stabilizer, a few spare shear pins and, if it lives outside, a cover come on top every season.
The button opens the exact listing (ASIN B09X75NT3N), where today's price, stock and seller apply.

A wider drive, fewer passes? The Honda HSS928AATD 28" Two-Stage (8.5/10) clears 28 inches, per its listing.
No gas can in the garage? The EGO SNT2400 24" Two-Stage, Bare Tool (9.3/10) runs on 56V batteries, rated by its maker at up to an 18-car driveway per charge.
Cold hands? The EGO SNT2807 28" Two-Stage Kit (9.3/10) has heated grips, per its listing.
Our take
What we'd buy the Husqvarna ST324 24" 252cc for is 24 inches of snow per pass, with a 252cc engine as a bonus. Only 1 buyer has rated it so far (5.0/5), so treat the score as an early read. Where it falls short: no self-propelled drive stated, while most machines here have one. We'd pick it if you dread yanking a pull cord at 6 a.m. in January; otherwise, put it next to the Husqvarna ST124 24" 212cc first.
Check the listing for what you have to put together before the first start. Fill it with fresh gas and check the oil before you need it.
Turn the key or press the button. At 24 inches a pass, a 20-foot drive is 12 passes.
Keep a few spare shear pins on the shelf, and clear a clogged chute with a stick, never your hand. Our safety guide explains why.
Stabilize the fuel or run it dry, as the manual says, and change the oil. Our summer storage guide has the April checklist.
Buyers give it 5.0/5, an excellent record, well above our ranked picks' 4.4 average. Only 1 review so far, and our formula damps averages built on fewer than 50.
Before you order the Husqvarna ST324 24" 252cc, check your driveway width: at 24 inches a pass, a 20-foot drive takes 12 passes on our planner's maths.
Pace out the width and the length (one stride is roughly three feet) and type them into our clearing-width planner. It compares the size classes for you.
On gravel, the housing has to ride high enough not to pick up stones. Our gravel vs paved guide shows the setting.
Fresh gas, the oil grade in the manual and a stabilizer for the off-season. Our oil guide and summer storage guide cover both.
Do it in November, not in the first storm. Our starting guide lists what to check.
How the Husqvarna ST324 24" 252cc stacks up against the closest alternative, the Husqvarna ST124 24" 212cc.
| Criterion | Husqvarna ST324 24" 252cc | Husqvarna ST124 24" 212cc |
|---|---|---|
| Our rating | 7.3/10 | 7.3/10 |
| Power | Gas, 252cc | Gas, 212cc |
| Start | Electric | Not stated |
| Warranty | Not stated | 5 years |
| Buyer reviews | 1 · 5.0/5 | None captured |
Both score 7.3/10. The Husqvarna ST124 24" 212cc adds a longer stated warranty (5 years), while the Husqvarna ST324 24" 252cc brings electric start.
We rate it 7.3/10 (good). The rating comes from its documented listing alone, as no customer-review record is captured yet.
The listing states a 24 in clearing width for a two-stage machine. Those are the seller's best-case numbers: wet, heavy snow and the packed ridge the plough leaves both cut the throw short. Our clearing-width planner counts how many passes your driveway takes at that width.
Fresh fuel (with a stabilizer if it sits for weeks), the engine oil grade its manual names, a couple of spare shear pins and a dry corner of the garage. Fuel it and start it outdoors only: the exhaust carries carbon monoxide.
Its listing states a 24-inch clearing path, a 252cc engine, electric start and power steering. These are the seller's figures, not our measurements: how it copes with your snow, your surface and the plough ridge can't be read from a listing.
Your driveway: pace out the width and the length (one stride is roughly three feet) and type them into our clearing-width planner. It compares the size classes for you. Gravel or paved: on gravel, the housing has to ride high enough not to pick up stones. Our gravel vs paved guide shows the setting. Fuel, oil and storage: fresh gas, the oil grade in the manual and a stabilizer for the off-season. Our oil guide and summer storage guide cover both. The first start: do it in November, not in the first storm. Our starting guide lists what to check.
We link to the exact listing on Amazon, where today's price, stock and seller apply. It is an affiliate link, and it has no effect on the rating.
No, we haven't used it ourselves. Everything on this page comes from its listing and 1 buyer review, read line by line and weighed the way our methodology page explains.