
Husqvarna ST124 24" 212cc
7.3Good · out of 10$999 Price on Sep 30, 2026 · may have changed- Stated: 24 in · Two-stage · Gas
- Two-stage snow blowers

Product images: Amazon listings
Written from the listing's specs, not from our own use · How we rate
The Husqvarna ST124 24" 212cc packs a 24-inch clearing path, a 212cc engine and a 5-year warranty into one two-stage snow blower. Think of it for a typical suburban drive and the walk to the door: 7.3/10 on what its listing documents.
| Brand | Husqvarna |
|---|---|
| Category | Two-stage snow blowers |
| Clearing width | 24 in |
| Stages | Two-stage |
| Power source | Gas |
| Engine | 212cc |
| Stated warranty | 5 years, engine 5 years |
| ASIN | B0FVT6SR75 |
Full listing title: Husqvarna ST124 212cc 24" 2 Stage Snow Blower 970710001
| Clearing width | Exact listing source |
|---|
Two other gas two-stage machines about as wide, closest to it on our rating, each with a dated price.



The clearing width the listing states. On our planner's maths (4 inches of overlap per pass), a 20-foot-wide two-car drive is 12 passes at this width, and a 4-foot sidewalk 3. It runs a 212cc engine, per the listing.
What it has going for it
212cc engine. A mid-size engine, the common size for 24 to 26 inch two-stage machines.
5-year warranty. 5 years, plus 5 on the engine, per the listing. Keep the receipt with the manual; that is where you will look for both in year two.
Two-car drive: at 24 inches it's 12 passes on a 20-foot-wide drive, on our planner's maths.
Long country lane: a 12-foot lane is 8 passes, so a 200-foot lane means about 1,600 feet of walking behind it. The listing doesn't state a self-propelled drive, so ask before you count on one for that distance.
What the Husqvarna ST124 24" 212cc listing names:
That is the maker's promise, not ours. Keep the receipt, register the Husqvarna ST124 24" 212cc if the maker asks you to, and note the model and serial number before the label disappears under winter grime.
Read the owner's manual before the first storm; it overrides anything above, and October is a better time for it than January.

On Sep 30, 2026, that price put it around the middle of the 18 gas two-stage snow blowers we have a recent price for.
The online price is the machine alone. Oil, fuel stabilizer, a few spare shear pins and, if it lives outside, a cover come on top every season.
The button opens the exact listing (ASIN B0FVT6SR75), where today's price, stock and seller apply.

A wider drive, fewer passes? The Honda HSS928AATD 28" Two-Stage (8.5/10) clears 28 inches, per its listing.
No gas can in the garage? The EGO SNT2400 24" Two-Stage, Bare Tool (9.3/10) runs on 56V batteries, rated by its maker at up to an 18-car driveway per charge.
Cold hands? The EGO SNT2807 28" Two-Stage Kit (9.3/10) has heated grips, per its listing.
Our take
The Husqvarna ST124 24" 212cc earns its place with a 24-inch clearing path and a 212cc engine. There are no buyer reviews to check it against yet, which makes it a bet on the listing. Where it falls short: no electric start stated, while most machines here have one. We'd pick it if you want a long warranty; otherwise, put it next to the Yard Force YF24-DS21-GSB2 24" first.
Check the listing for what you have to put together before the first start. Fill it with fresh gas and check the oil before you need it.
Prime, choke and pull, as the manual says. At 24 inches a pass, a 20-foot drive is 12 passes.
Keep a few spare shear pins on the shelf, and clear a clogged chute with a stick, never your hand. Our safety guide explains why.
Stabilize the fuel or run it dry, as the manual says, and change the oil. Our summer storage guide has the April checklist.
Before you order the Husqvarna ST124 24" 212cc, check your driveway width: at 24 inches a pass, a 20-foot drive takes 12 passes on our planner's maths.
Pace out the width and the length (one stride is roughly three feet) and type them into our clearing-width planner. It compares the size classes for you.
On gravel, the housing has to ride high enough not to pick up stones. Our gravel vs paved guide shows the setting.
Fresh gas, the oil grade in the manual and a stabilizer for the off-season. Our oil guide and summer storage guide cover both.
Do it in November, not in the first storm. Our starting guide lists what to check.
How the Husqvarna ST124 24" 212cc stacks up against the closest alternative, the Yard Force YF24-DS21-GSB2 24".
| Criterion | Husqvarna ST124 24" 212cc | Yard Force YF24-DS21-GSB2 24" |
|---|---|---|
| Our rating | 7.3/10 | 7.4/10 |
| Intake height | Not stated | 21 in |
| Throw distance | Not stated | 40 ft |
| Drive | Not stated | Self-propelled, 6F/2R |
| Start | Not stated | Recoil |
Pick the Yard Force YF24-DS21-GSB2 24" if you want our higher-rated option (7.4/10), with a taller intake (21 in) and a longer stated throw (40 ft).
We rate it 7.3/10 (good). The rating comes from its documented listing alone, as no customer-review record is captured yet.
The listing states a 24 in clearing width for a two-stage machine. Those are the seller's best-case numbers: wet, heavy snow and the packed ridge the plough leaves both cut the throw short. Our clearing-width planner counts how many passes your driveway takes at that width.
Fresh fuel (with a stabilizer if it sits for weeks), the engine oil grade its manual names, a couple of spare shear pins and a dry corner of the garage. Fuel it and start it outdoors only: the exhaust carries carbon monoxide.
Its listing states a 24-inch clearing path, a 212cc engine and a 5-year warranty. These are the seller's figures, not our measurements: how it copes with your snow, your surface and the plough ridge can't be read from a listing.
Your driveway: pace out the width and the length (one stride is roughly three feet) and type them into our clearing-width planner. It compares the size classes for you. Gravel or paved: on gravel, the housing has to ride high enough not to pick up stones. Our gravel vs paved guide shows the setting. Fuel, oil and storage: fresh gas, the oil grade in the manual and a stabilizer for the off-season. Our oil guide and summer storage guide cover both. The first start: do it in November, not in the first storm. Our starting guide lists what to check.
We link to the exact listing on Amazon, where today's price, stock and seller apply. It is an affiliate link, and it has no effect on the rating.
No, we haven't used it ourselves. Everything on this page comes from its listing, read line by line and weighed the way our methodology page explains.