The 5 snow blowers we'd trust with the plough ridgeTop 5 snow blowers of 2026 → See the ranking

Yard Force YF24-DS21-GSB2 24" Review

Written from the listing's specs, not from our own use · How we rate

If you're after a 24-inch clearing path, the Yard Force YF24-DS21-GSB2 24" delivers, with a 21-inch intake and a throw of up to 40 feet on top. Add a 208cc Briggs & Stratton engine and it makes a good match for a typical suburban drive and the walk to the door.

Price$1,099Price on Sep 30, 2026 · may have changed
Compare side by side ↗
Specifications
BrandYard Force
CategoryTwo-stage snow blowers
Clearing width24 in
StagesTwo-stage
Power sourceGas
Intake height21 in
Engine208cc Briggs & Stratton
StartRecoil
DriveSelf-propelled, 6F/2R
Speeds6 forward, 2 reverse
LightsLED, per the listing
ASINB0G15J5CP6

Full listing title: Yard Force YF24-DS21-GSB2 24-Inch Dual-Stage Gas Snow Blower, 208cc Briggs & Stratton Engine, Electric & Manual Start, LED Light, 6-Speed Self-Propelled Drive, 40-ft Throw Distance, Steel Auger

Listing evidence
Clearing width Exact listing source
Updated October 2026
Exact listing, ASIN B0G15J5CP6
Rating method published

Compared with its closest rivals

Two other gas two-stage machines about as wide, closest to it on our rating, each with a dated price.

Compare side by side ↗

Yard Force YF24-DS21-GSB2 24"

Yard Force YF24-DS21-GSB2 24"

7.4Good · out of 10$1,099 Price on Sep 30, 2026 · may have changed
  • Stated: 24 in · Two-stage · Gas
  • Two-stage snow blowers
This product ↑

A 24-inch path, up to 21 inches deep

The clearing width the listing states, with a 21-inch intake. On our planner's maths (4 inches of overlap per pass), a 20-foot-wide two-car drive is 12 passes at this width, and a 4-foot sidewalk 3. It throws up to 40 feet, per the listing, which is a fluffy-snow number.

What it has going for it

What changes on a storm morning

21" intake height. How tall the snow can stand before you take it in two bites. At 20 inches and up, the housing takes a deep overnight dump and a good part of the plough ridge in one go.

Throws up to 40 ft. Far enough to put the snow past the edge of the drive instead of building a wall beside it. It is the seller's best case: wet March snow lands shorter.

Two-car drive or a long country lane?

Two-car drive: at 24 inches it's 12 passes on a 20-foot-wide drive, on our planner's maths. The 21-inch intake takes a normal overnight dump in one bite; the plough ridge, top first.

Long country lane: a 12-foot lane is 8 passes, so a 200-foot lane means about 1,600 feet of walking behind it. The drive does the pulling, per the listing. Up to 40 feet of throw keeps the banks from creeping in by February.

Great for you if…

  • You'd rather steer a machine than push one
  • You clear before sunrise or after dinner

Skip it if…

  • You want electric start: the listing names a pull start only
  • You'd rather wait for buyer reviews: none are captured for this listing yet
  • Your hands give up first in the cold: the listing names no heated grips

What Yard Force promises

The seller states, word for word, in the Yard Force YF24-DS21-GSB2 24" listing:

  • Reliable CR950 Snow Series engine starts easily in sub-zero temps with electric or manual start.
  • Handles up to 21” deep snow in one pass to get you moving faster after every storm.
  • 12.5” steel auger and 12” impeller crush and launch snow up to 40 feet.
  • Self-propelled friction-disc transmission lets you easily adjust speed and control on any terrain, from flat pavement to icy or uneven driveways.
  • Bright LED light improves visibility at night or early morning.

Their words and their figures, not our measurements. A stated throw distance is a fluffy-snow number, and no listing tells you how it handles the plough ridge after a March storm.

Yard Force YF24-DS21-GSB2 24", view 3

Engine, drive and what's in the box

What the Yard Force YF24-DS21-GSB2 24" listing names:

  • 24" clearing width
  • 21" intake height
  • Throws up to 40 ft
  • 208cc Briggs & Stratton engine
  • Self-propelled, 6 forward / 2 reverse
  • LED lights
  • Steel auger

For the Yard Force YF24-DS21-GSB2 24", the owner's manual settles the setup; read it in October, not at 6 a.m.

Yard Force YF24-DS21-GSB2 24", view 4

Price and availability

$1,099 Price on Sep 30, 2026 · may have changed

On Sep 30, 2026, that price put it around the middle of the 18 gas two-stage snow blowers we have a recent price for.

The online price is the machine alone. Oil, fuel stabilizer, a few spare shear pins and, if it lives outside, a cover come on top every season.

The button opens the exact listing (ASIN B0G15J5CP6), where today's price, stock and seller apply.

Yard Force YF24-DS21-GSB2 24", view 5

A better fit for your driveway?

A wider drive, fewer passes? The Honda HSS928AATD 28" Two-Stage (8.5/10) clears 28 inches, per its listing.

No gas can in the garage? The EGO SNT2400 24" Two-Stage, Bare Tool (9.3/10) runs on 56V batteries, rated by its maker at up to an 18-car driveway per charge.

Cold hands? The EGO SNT2807 28" Two-Stage Kit (9.3/10) has heated grips, per its listing.

Our take

The verdict

We like the Yard Force YF24-DS21-GSB2 24" for a 24-inch clearing path and a 21-inch intake. No buyer has reviewed it yet, so our 7.4/10 comes from the spec sheet alone. Honestly, the catch: no electric start stated, while most machines here have one. We'd pick it if you'd rather steer a machine than push one; otherwise, put it next to the Ariens ST28DLE Deluxe SHO 28" first.

Living with it

Delivery day

Check the listing for what you have to put together before the first start. Fill it with fresh gas and check the oil before you need it.

The first storm

Prime, choke and pull, as the manual says. At 24 inches a pass, a 20-foot drive is 12 passes.

Mid-winter

Keep a few spare shear pins on the shelf, and clear a clogged chute with a stick, never your hand. Our safety guide explains why.

Putting it away

Stabilize the fuel or run it dry, as the manual says, and change the oil. Our summer storage guide has the April checklist.

The one thing we'd check first

Before the Yard Force YF24-DS21-GSB2 24" ships, check your driveway width: at 24 inches a pass, a 20-foot drive takes 12 passes on our planner's maths.

Before you buy

Your driveway

Pace out the width and the length (one stride is roughly three feet) and type them into our clearing-width planner. It compares the size classes for you.

Gravel or paved

On gravel, the housing has to ride high enough not to pick up stones. Our gravel vs paved guide shows the setting.

Fuel, oil and storage

Fresh gas, the oil grade in the manual and a stabilizer for the off-season. Our oil guide and summer storage guide cover both.

The first start

Do it in November, not in the first storm. Our starting guide lists what to check.

How it compares

How the Yard Force YF24-DS21-GSB2 24" stacks up against the closest alternative, the Ariens ST28DLE Deluxe SHO 28".

CriterionYard Force YF24-DS21-GSB2 24"Ariens ST28DLE Deluxe SHO 28"
Our rating7.4/107.5/10
Clearing width24 in28 in
Intake height21 inNot stated
Throw distance40 ftNot stated
DriveSelf-propelled, 6F/2RNot stated
Buyer reviewsNone captured80 · 4.4/5

Pick the Ariens ST28DLE Deluxe SHO 28" if you want our higher-rated option (7.5/10), with a wider path (28 in); stay with the Yard Force YF24-DS21-GSB2 24" for a taller intake (21 in) and a longer stated throw (40 ft).

The score in detail

How we rated it

Spec-based rating on a 4.5–8.5 scale: 4.5 + average of the 4 criteria × 0.4. Capped at 8.5 because no customer evidence is included.

Key specifications

9 / 10

Build, warranty & certifications

5 / 10

Listing documentation

8 / 10

Fit & compatibility

7 / 10

This product has no captured buyer-review record yet, so its rating comes from the documented listing alone: four criteria scored out of 10 (key specifications; build, warranty and certifications; listing documentation; fit and compatibility), placed on a 4.5–8.5 scale. Read the full methodology.

Read the methodology →

Frequently asked questions

Is the Yard Force YF24-DS21-GSB2 24" any good?

We rate it 7.4/10 (good). The rating comes from its documented listing alone, as no customer-review record is captured yet.

How wide does the Yard Force YF24-DS21-GSB2 24" clear, and how far does it throw?

The listing states a 24 in clearing width for a two-stage machine. Those are the seller's best-case numbers: wet, heavy snow and the packed ridge the plough leaves both cut the throw short. Our clearing-width planner counts how many passes your driveway takes at that width.

What does a gas snow blower like the Yard Force YF24-DS21-GSB2 24" need?

Fresh fuel (with a stabilizer if it sits for weeks), the engine oil grade its manual names, a couple of spare shear pins and a dry corner of the garage. Fuel it and start it outdoors only: the exhaust carries carbon monoxide.

What do you get with the Yard Force YF24-DS21-GSB2 24"?

Its listing states a 24-inch clearing path, a 21-inch intake, a throw of up to 40 feet, a 208cc Briggs & Stratton engine, 6 forward and 2 reverse speeds and LED headlights. These are the seller's figures, not our measurements: how it copes with your snow, your surface and the plough ridge can't be read from a listing.

What should I check before ordering the Yard Force YF24-DS21-GSB2 24"?

Your driveway: pace out the width and the length (one stride is roughly three feet) and type them into our clearing-width planner. It compares the size classes for you. Gravel or paved: on gravel, the housing has to ride high enough not to pick up stones. Our gravel vs paved guide shows the setting. Fuel, oil and storage: fresh gas, the oil grade in the manual and a stabilizer for the off-season. Our oil guide and summer storage guide cover both. The first start: do it in November, not in the first storm. Our starting guide lists what to check.

Where can I buy the Yard Force YF24-DS21-GSB2 24"?

We link to the exact listing on Amazon, where today's price, stock and seller apply. It is an affiliate link, and it has no effect on the rating.

Have you used the Yard Force YF24-DS21-GSB2 24" yourselves?

No, we haven't used it ourselves. Everything on this page comes from its listing, read line by line and weighed the way our methodology page explains.