The 5 snow blowers we'd trust with the plough ridgeTop 5 snow blowers of 2026 → See the ranking

Poulan Pro 18" Single-Stage, E-Start Review

Written from the listing's specs, not from our own use · How we rate

We like the Poulan Pro 18" Single-Stage, E-Start for the mix: a 18-inch clearing path, a 10.5-inch intake and a 99cc engine. Think of it for a short paved drive and the front walk: 7.4/10 on what its listing documents.

Price$500.99Price on Sep 30, 2026 · may have changed
Compare side by side ↗
Specifications
BrandPoulan Pro
CategorySingle-stage snow blowers
Clearing width18 in
StagesSingle-stage
Power sourceGas
Intake height10.5 in
Engine99cc
StartElectric
Chute rotation190°
Tiresairless
Stated warranty2 years
ASINB0GQGNDX7C

Full listing title: Poulan Pro Gas Snow Blower Single Stage 18 Inch with Electric Start, 190° Remote Chute Control, Lightweight, Compact

Listing evidence
Clearing width Exact listing source
Updated October 2026
Exact listing, ASIN B0GQGNDX7C
Rating method published

Compared with its closest rivals

Two other gas single-stage machines about as wide, closest to it on our rating, each with a dated price.

Compare side by side ↗

Poulan Pro 18" Single-Stage, E-Start

Poulan Pro 18" Single-Stage, E-Start

7.4Good · out of 10$500.99 Price on Sep 30, 2026 · may have changed
  • Stated: 18 in · Single-stage · Gas
  • Single-stage snow blowers
This product ↑
Poulan Pro 18" Single-Stage Gas

Poulan Pro 18" Single-Stage Gas

7.1Good · out of 10$499.99 Price on Sep 30, 2026 · may have changed
  • Stated: 18 in · Single-stage · Gas
  • Single-stage snow blowers
See the review ↗

A 18-inch path, up to 10.5 inches deep

The clearing width the listing states, with a 10.5-inch intake. On our planner's maths (4 inches of overlap per pass), a 20-foot-wide two-car drive is 18 passes at this width, and a 4-foot sidewalk 4. It runs a 99cc engine, per the listing.

What it has going for it

What changes on the front walk

10.5" intake height. How tall the snow can stand before you take it in two bites. Fine for the usual few inches; a tall drift or the plough ridge wants two bites, top first.

99cc engine. A small engine, made for light snow and short paths.

Paved walk or gravel drive?

Paved walk: 18 inches is 4 passes on a 4-foot sidewalk and 18 on a 20-foot-wide drive, and the 10.5-inch intake suits a few inches at a time.

Gravel drive: no. A single-stage auger touches the ground (rubber-edged here, per the listing), so on gravel it picks up stones and throws them. A two-stage machine on skid shoes is the gravel answer.

Great for you if…

  • You clear a path, a deck or a short drive, not a parking lot
  • You dread yanking a pull cord at 6 a.m. in January

Skip it if…

  • Your drive is gravel: a single-stage auger touches the ground
  • You'd rather wait for buyer reviews: none are captured for this listing yet
  • Your hands give up first in the cold: the listing names no heated grips

What Poulan Pro promises

The seller states, word for word, in the Poulan Pro 18" Single-Stage, E-Start listing:

  • Powered by a robust 99cc 4-stroke engine, this snow blower features advanced cold-start capability.
  • Equipped with a steel-reinforced rubber auger, this gas snow blower cuts through snow with consistent force while maintaining smooth maneuverability.
  • The snow thrower’s one-hand 190° remote chute adjustment allows you to direct snow discharge precisely where needed—simple, controlled, and efficient.

That's the seller talking, not us. How it copes with the plough ridge at 6 a.m. isn't something a bullet point can tell you.

Poulan Pro 18" Single-Stage, E-Start, view 3

Power, chute and what's in the box

What the Poulan Pro 18" Single-Stage, E-Start listing names:

  • 18" clearing width
  • 10.5" intake height
  • 99cc engine
  • Electric start
  • 190° chute, controlled from the handle
  • Airless tires
  • 2-year warranty stated

That is the maker's promise, not ours. Keep the receipt, register the Poulan Pro 18" Single-Stage, E-Start if the maker asks you to, and note the model and serial number before the label disappears under winter grime.

For the Poulan Pro 18" Single-Stage, E-Start, the owner's manual settles the setup; read it in October, not at 6 a.m.

Poulan Pro 18" Single-Stage, E-Start, view 4

Price and availability

$500.99 Price on Sep 30, 2026 · may have changed

The online price is the machine alone. Oil, fuel stabilizer, a few spare shear pins and, if it lives outside, a cover come on top every season.

The button opens the exact listing (ASIN B0GQGNDX7C), where today's price, stock and seller apply.

Poulan Pro 18" Single-Stage, E-Start, view 5

A better fit for your driveway?

A wider drive, fewer passes? The PowerSmart 26" 208cc B&S, Handle Warmer (8.9/10) clears 26 inches, per its listing.

No gas can in the garage? The EGO SNT2400 24" Two-Stage, Bare Tool (9.3/10) runs on 56V batteries, rated by its maker at up to an 18-car driveway per charge.

A gravel drive, or a tall plough ridge? The Honda HSS928AATD 28" Two-Stage (8.5/10) is a two-stage machine with a 21.7-inch intake.

Our take

The verdict

The Poulan Pro 18" Single-Stage, E-Start earns its place with a 18-inch clearing path and a 10.5-inch intake. No buyer reviews yet, so this Poulan Pro single-stage snow blower has to win you over on paper. Honestly, the catch: no word on the throw distance. We'd pick it if you clear a path, a deck or a short drive, not a parking lot; otherwise, put it next to the EGO SNT2134 21" Single-Stage Kit first.

Living with it

Delivery day

Check the listing for what you have to put together before the first start. Fill it with fresh gas and check the oil before you need it.

The first storm

Turn the key or press the button. At 18 inches a pass, a 20-foot drive is 18 passes.

Mid-winter

Keep it on pavement and take deep snow in layers. Our single vs two-stage guide covers what a single-stage machine handles.

Putting it away

Stabilize the fuel or run it dry, as the manual says, and change the oil. Our summer storage guide has the April checklist.

The one thing we'd check first

Before the Poulan Pro 18" Single-Stage, E-Start goes in your cart, check your surface: a single-stage auger touches the ground across its 18 inches, so it is for pavement only, never gravel.

Before you buy

Your driveway

Measure the width: at 18 inches, a 20-foot drive takes 18 passes on our planner's maths. Our clearing-width planner does yours in a minute.

Paved only

The auger touches the ground on a single-stage machine, so it is for pavement, not gravel. Our single vs two-stage guide explains why.

Fuel, oil and storage

Fresh gas, the oil grade in the manual and a stabilizer for the off-season. Our oil guide and summer storage guide cover both.

The first start

Do it in November, not in the first storm. Our starting guide lists what to check.

How it compares

How the Poulan Pro 18" Single-Stage, E-Start stacks up against the closest alternative, the EGO SNT2134 21" Single-Stage Kit.

CriterionPoulan Pro 18" Single-Stage, E-StartEGO SNT2134 21" Single-Stage Kit
Our rating7.4/107.4/10
Clearing width18 in21 in
Intake height10.5 inNot stated
Throw distanceNot stated45 ft
StartElectricPush-button

Both score 7.4/10. The EGO SNT2134 21" Single-Stage Kit adds a wider path (21 in) and a longer stated throw (45 ft), while the Poulan Pro 18" Single-Stage, E-Start brings a taller intake (10.5 in) and electric start.

The score in detail

How we rated it

Spec-based rating on a 4.5–8.5 scale: 4.5 + average of the 4 criteria × 0.4. Capped at 8.5 because no customer evidence is included.

Key specifications

7 / 10

Build, warranty & certifications

6 / 10

Listing documentation

8 / 10

Fit & compatibility

8 / 10

This product has no captured buyer-review record yet, so its rating comes from the documented listing alone: four criteria scored out of 10 (key specifications; build, warranty and certifications; listing documentation; fit and compatibility), placed on a 4.5–8.5 scale. Read the full methodology.

Read the methodology →

Frequently asked questions

Is the Poulan Pro 18" Single-Stage, E-Start any good?

We rate it 7.4/10 (good). The rating comes from its documented listing alone, as no customer-review record is captured yet.

How wide does the Poulan Pro 18" Single-Stage, E-Start clear, and how far does it throw?

The listing states a 18 in clearing width for a single-stage machine. Those are the seller's best-case numbers: wet, heavy snow and the packed ridge the plough leaves both cut the throw short. Our clearing-width planner counts how many passes your driveway takes at that width.

What does a gas snow blower like the Poulan Pro 18" Single-Stage, E-Start need?

Fresh fuel (with a stabilizer if it sits for weeks), the engine oil grade its manual names, a couple of spare shear pins and a dry corner of the garage. Fuel it and start it outdoors only: the exhaust carries carbon monoxide.

What do you get with the Poulan Pro 18" Single-Stage, E-Start?

Its listing states a 18-inch clearing path, a 10.5-inch intake, a 99cc engine, electric start and a joystick for the chute. These are the seller's figures, not our measurements: how it copes with your snow, your surface and the plough ridge can't be read from a listing.

What should I check before ordering the Poulan Pro 18" Single-Stage, E-Start?

Your driveway: measure the width: at 18 inches, a 20-foot drive takes 18 passes on our planner's maths. Our clearing-width planner does yours in a minute. Paved only: the auger touches the ground on a single-stage machine, so it is for pavement, not gravel. Our single vs two-stage guide explains why. Fuel, oil and storage: fresh gas, the oil grade in the manual and a stabilizer for the off-season. Our oil guide and summer storage guide cover both. The first start: do it in November, not in the first storm. Our starting guide lists what to check.

Where can I buy the Poulan Pro 18" Single-Stage, E-Start?

We link to the exact listing on Amazon, where today's price, stock and seller apply. It is an affiliate link, and it has no effect on the rating.

Have you used the Poulan Pro 18" Single-Stage, E-Start yourselves?

No, we haven't used it ourselves. Everything on this page comes from its listing, read line by line and weighed the way our methodology page explains.