
EGO SNT2112 21" Kit + Extra Battery
7.2Good · out of 10See current price ↗- Stated: 21 in · Single-stage · Battery · 40 ft throw
- Single-stage snow blowers

Product images: Amazon listings
Written from the listing's specs, not from our own use · How we rate
We like the EGO SNT2112 21" Kit + Extra Battery for the mix: a 21-inch clearing path, charge for up to a 12-car driveway (maker's figure) and a throw of up to 40 feet. Add LED headlights and it makes a good match for a short drive, a deck and a path, without engine upkeep.
| Brand | EGO |
|---|---|
| Category | Single-stage snow blowers |
| Clearing width | 21 in |
| Stated maximum throw distance | 40 ft |
| Stages | Single-stage |
| Power source | Battery |
| Lights | LED, per the listing |
| Batteries | 2 × 5Ah included + 1 extra |
| Charge rating | Up to a 12-car driveway with 8 in of snow (maker's figure) |
| Stated warranty | 5 years, battery 3 years |
| ASIN | B09R4Z4H4T |
Full listing title: EGO Power+ SNT2112 21-Inch 56-Volt Lithium-Ion Cordless Steel Auger Snow Blower with (2) 5.0Ah Batteries, Dual Port Charger Included, Plus Extra (1) BA2800T 5.0Ah Battery
| Clearing width | Exact listing source |
|---|---|
| Stated maximum throw distance | Exact listing source |
Two other battery single-stage machines about as wide, closest to it on our rating, each with a dated price.



The clearing width the listing states. On our planner's maths (4 inches of overlap per pass), a 20-foot-wide two-car drive is 15 passes at this width, and a 4-foot sidewalk 3. The stated throw is up to 40 feet; wet snow lands shorter.
What it has going for it
2 × 5Ah included, plus a spare. Batteries and charger are in the box, per the listing, and the maker rates it at up to a 12-car driveway with 8 inches of snow on one charge. No gas can, no oil changes and no fumes in the garage.
Throws up to 40 ft. Far enough to put the snow past the edge of the drive instead of building a wall beside it. It is the seller's best case: wet March snow lands shorter.
Paved walk: 21 inches is 3 passes on a 4-foot sidewalk and 15 on a 20-foot-wide drive.
Gravel drive: no. A single-stage auger touches the ground, so on gravel it picks up stones and throws them. A two-stage machine on skid shoes is the gravel answer.
What the EGO SNT2112 21" Kit + Extra Battery listing names:
That is the maker's promise, not ours. Keep the receipt, register the EGO SNT2112 21" Kit + Extra Battery if the maker asks you to, and note the model and serial number before the label disappears under winter grime.
The owner's manual has the last word on oil, fuel, charging and shear pins; it ships with the machine, so read it before the first storm.

We have no recent price on file for this listing, so we don't print an old one.
The packs and the charger are in the box, per the listing; a second set for long drives is extra.
The button opens the exact listing (ASIN B09R4Z4H4T), where today's price, stock and seller apply.

A wider drive, fewer passes? The EGO SNT2807 28" Two-Stage Kit (9.3/10) clears 28 inches, per its listing.
Wet, heavy snow and a long drive? The PowerSmart 26" 208cc B&S, Handle Warmer (8.9/10) is a gas two-stage machine with a 208cc engine.
A gravel drive, or a tall plough ridge? The EGO SNT2400 24" Two-Stage, Bare Tool (9.3/10) is a two-stage machine with a 20-inch intake.
Our take
We like the EGO SNT2112 21" Kit + Extra Battery for a 21-inch clearing path and charge for up to a 12-car driveway (maker's figure). No buyer reviews yet, so the EGO SNT2112 21" Kit + Extra Battery has to win you over on paper. The catch with this EGO single-stage snow blower: no word on the intake height. We'd pick the EGO if you clear a path, a deck or a short drive, not a parking lot; otherwise, put it next to the EGO SNT2125AP 21" Auger-Propelled Kit first.
Check the listing for what you have to put together before the first start. Charge the batteries before the forecast turns.
Clip in the packs and go. The maker rates a charge at up to a 12-car drive with 8 inches of snow; wet snow or a tall plough ridge uses more. The headlights help on a dark morning.
Keep it on pavement and take deep snow in layers. Our single vs two-stage guide covers what a single-stage machine handles.
Store the packs as the manual says (indoors, not in a freezing shed). Our summer storage guide has the routine.
Before the EGO SNT2112 21" Kit + Extra Battery ships, check your driveway size: the maker rates one charge at up to a 12-car drive with 8 inches of snow, so compare that with your drive and your usual storm.
Pace out the width and the length and run them through our clearing-width planner: the pass count tells you how far one charge has to stretch.
The auger touches the ground on a single-stage machine, so it is for pavement, not gravel. Our single vs two-stage guide explains why.
2 × 5Ah come in the box, per the listing. The maker rates a charge at up to a 12-car drive with 8 inches of snow; deeper, wetter snow means less. Plan a charging spot that stays above freezing.
Do it in November, not in the first storm. Our November checklist lists what to check.
How the EGO SNT2112 21" Kit + Extra Battery stacks up against the closest alternative, the EGO SNT2125AP 21" Auger-Propelled Kit.
| Criterion | EGO SNT2112 21" Kit + Extra Battery | EGO SNT2125AP 21" Auger-Propelled Kit |
|---|---|---|
| Our rating | 7.2/10 | 7.2/10 |
| Throw distance | 40 ft | 45 ft |
| Drive | Not stated | Auger-propelled |
| Heated grips | Not stated | Stated |
| Warranty | 5 years | Not stated |
Both score 7.2/10. The EGO SNT2125AP 21" Auger-Propelled Kit adds a longer stated throw (45 ft) and heated grips, while the EGO SNT2112 21" Kit + Extra Battery brings a longer stated warranty (5 years).
We rate it 7.2/10 (good). The rating comes from its documented listing alone, as no customer-review record is captured yet.
The listing states a 21 in clearing width and a throw of up to 40 ft for a single-stage machine. Those are the seller's best-case numbers: wet, heavy snow and the packed ridge the plough leaves both cut the throw short. Our clearing-width planner counts how many passes your driveway takes at that width.
Its listing states a 21-inch clearing path, a maker rating of up to a 12-car driveway per charge, a throw of up to 40 feet, LED headlights and a 5-year warranty. These are the seller's figures, not our measurements: how it copes with your snow, your surface and the plough ridge can't be read from a listing.
Your driveway: pace out the width and the length and run them through our clearing-width planner: the pass count tells you how far one charge has to stretch. Paved only: the auger touches the ground on a single-stage machine, so it is for pavement, not gravel. Our single vs two-stage guide explains why. Batteries: 2 × 5Ah come in the box, per the listing. The maker rates a charge at up to a 12-car drive with 8 inches of snow; deeper, wetter snow means less. Plan a charging spot that stays above freezing. The first start: do it in November, not in the first storm. Our November checklist lists what to check.
We link to the exact listing on Amazon, where today's price, stock and seller apply. It is an affiliate link, and it has no effect on the rating.
No, we haven't used it ourselves. Everything on this page comes from its listing, read line by line and weighed the way our methodology page explains.