
EGO SNT2125AP 21" Auger-Propelled Kit
7.2Good · out of 10See current price ↗- Stated: 21 in · Single-stage · Battery · 45 ft throw
- Single-stage snow blowers

Product images: Amazon listings
Written from the listing's specs, not from our own use · How we rate
The EGO SNT2125AP 21" Auger-Propelled Kit packs 21 inches of snow per pass, a maker rating of up to a 16-car driveway per charge and heated grips into one single-stage snow blower. It suits a short drive, a deck and a path, without engine upkeep, and its sibling listing, the EGO SNT2807 28" Two-Stage Kit, holds #1 in our 28-inch and wider two-stage snow blower ranking.
These are sold as variants of one listing family. Each variant has its own page.
| Brand | EGO |
|---|---|
| Category | Single-stage snow blowers |
| Clearing width | 21 in |
| Stated maximum throw distance | 45 ft |
| Stages | Single-stage |
| Power source | Battery |
| Drive | Auger-propelled |
| Heated grips | Yes, per the listing |
| Lights | LED, per the listing |
| Batteries | 2 × 7.5Ah included |
| Charge rating | Up to a 16-car driveway with 8 in of snow (maker's figure) |
| ASIN | B0BWQGRM62 |
Full listing title: EGO POWER+ 21" Electric Snow Blower, Cordless Auger-Propelled, Includes (2) 56 V 7.5Ah Batteries and Dual Port Charger - SNT2125AP
| Clearing width | Exact listing source |
|---|---|
| Stated maximum throw distance | Exact listing source |
Two other battery single-stage machines about as wide, closest to it on our rating, each with a dated price.



The clearing width the listing states. On our planner's maths (4 inches of overlap per pass), a 20-foot-wide two-car drive is 15 passes at this width, and a 4-foot sidewalk 3. Up to 45 feet of throw is stated, and that's the best case, not the wet-March case.
What it has going for it
2 × 7.5Ah included. Batteries and charger are in the box, per the listing, and the maker rates it at up to a 16-car driveway with 8 inches of snow on one charge. No gas can, no oil changes and no fumes in the garage.
Heated grips. Warm hands on the handlebar, which is the difference between a pleasant half hour and counting the passes on a minus-10 morning.
Paved walk: 21 inches is 3 passes on a 4-foot sidewalk and 15 on a 20-foot-wide drive.
Gravel drive: no. A single-stage auger touches the ground, so on gravel it picks up stones and throws them. A two-stage machine on skid shoes is the gravel answer.
What the EGO SNT2125AP 21" Auger-Propelled Kit listing names:
For the EGO SNT2125AP 21" Auger-Propelled Kit, the owner's manual settles the setup; read it in October, not at 6 a.m.

We have no recent price on file for this listing, so we don't print an old one.
The packs and the charger are in the box, per the listing; a second set for long drives is extra.
The button opens the exact listing (ASIN B0BWQGRM62), where today's price, stock and seller apply. Sizes and variants of the same family often sit at different prices.

Wet, heavy snow and a long drive? The PowerSmart 26" 208cc B&S, Handle Warmer (8.9/10) is a gas two-stage machine with a 208cc engine.
A gravel drive, or a tall plough ridge? The EGO SNT2400 24" Two-Stage, Bare Tool (9.3/10) is a two-stage machine with a 20-inch intake.
A steep or icy drive? The Honda HSS928AATD 28" Two-Stage (8.5/10) runs on rubber tracks, per its listing.
Our take
What we'd buy the EGO SNT2125AP 21" Auger-Propelled Kit for is 21 inches of snow per pass, with a maker rating of up to a 16-car driveway per charge as a bonus. No buyer reviews yet, so this EGO single-stage snow blower has to win you over on paper. The one thing that bugs us: no word on the intake height or the warranty. We'd pick it if you clear a path, a deck or a short drive, not a parking lot; otherwise, put it next to the Poulan Pro 18" Single-Stage, E-Start first.
Check the listing for what you have to put together before the first start. Charge the batteries before the forecast turns.
Clip in the packs and go. The maker rates a charge at up to a 16-car drive with 8 inches of snow; wet snow or a tall plough ridge uses more. The headlights help on a dark morning.
Keep it on pavement and take deep snow in layers. The auger pulls it along, so let it do the work. Our single vs two-stage guide covers what a single-stage machine handles.
Store the packs as the manual says (indoors, not in a freezing shed). Our summer storage guide has the routine.
Before you order the EGO SNT2125AP 21" Auger-Propelled Kit, check your driveway size: the maker rates one charge at up to a 16-car drive with 8 inches of snow, so compare that with your drive and your usual storm.
Pace out the width and the length and run them through our clearing-width planner: the pass count tells you how far one charge has to stretch.
The auger touches the ground on a single-stage machine, so it is for pavement, not gravel. Our single vs two-stage guide explains why.
2 × 7.5Ah come in the box, per the listing. The maker rates a charge at up to a 16-car drive with 8 inches of snow; deeper, wetter snow means less. Plan a charging spot that stays above freezing.
Do it in November, not in the first storm. Our November checklist lists what to check.
How the EGO SNT2125AP 21" Auger-Propelled Kit stacks up against the closest alternative, the Poulan Pro 18" Single-Stage, E-Start.
| Criterion | EGO SNT2125AP 21" Auger-Propelled Kit | Poulan Pro 18" Single-Stage, E-Start |
|---|---|---|
| Our rating | 7.2/10 | 7.4/10 |
| Clearing width | 21 in | 18 in |
| Intake height | Not stated | 10.5 in |
| Throw distance | 45 ft | Not stated |
| Drive | Auger-propelled | Not stated |
Pick the Poulan Pro 18" Single-Stage, E-Start if you want our higher-rated option (7.4/10), with a taller intake (10.5 in); stay with the EGO SNT2125AP 21" Auger-Propelled Kit for a wider path (21 in) and a longer stated throw (45 ft).
We rate it 7.2/10 (good). The rating comes from its documented listing alone, as no customer-review record is captured yet.
The listing states a 21 in clearing width and a throw of up to 45 ft for a single-stage machine. Those are the seller's best-case numbers: wet, heavy snow and the packed ridge the plough leaves both cut the throw short. Our clearing-width planner counts how many passes your driveway takes at that width.
Its listing states a 21-inch clearing path, a maker rating of up to a 16-car driveway per charge, heated grips, a throw of up to 45 feet, an auger that pulls the machine along and LED headlights. These are the seller's figures, not our measurements: how it copes with your snow, your surface and the plough ridge can't be read from a listing.
Your driveway: pace out the width and the length and run them through our clearing-width planner: the pass count tells you how far one charge has to stretch. Paved only: the auger touches the ground on a single-stage machine, so it is for pavement, not gravel. Our single vs two-stage guide explains why. Batteries: 2 × 7.5Ah come in the box, per the listing. The maker rates a charge at up to a 16-car drive with 8 inches of snow; deeper, wetter snow means less. Plan a charging spot that stays above freezing. The first start: do it in November, not in the first storm. Our November checklist lists what to check.
We link to the exact listing on Amazon, where today's price, stock and seller apply. It is an affiliate link, and it has no effect on the rating.
No, we haven't used it ourselves. Everything on this page comes from its listing, read line by line and weighed the way our methodology page explains.