
EGO SNT2112 21" Steel Auger Kit
6.9Good · out of 10See current price ↗- Stated: 21 in · Battery · 40 ft throw
- Two-stage snow blowers

Product images: Amazon listings
Written from the listing's specs, not from our own use · How we rate
On paper, the EGO SNT2112 21" Steel Auger Kit gets the important things right: 21 inches of snow per pass, 56V battery power with no gas can and 40 feet of throw. It suits cordless clearing on pavement, and its sibling listing, the EGO SNT2807 28" Two-Stage Kit, holds #1 in our 28-inch and wider two-stage snow blower ranking.
These are sold as variants of one listing family. Each variant has its own page.
| Brand | EGO |
|---|---|
| Category | Two-stage snow blowers |
| Clearing width | 21 in |
| Stated maximum throw distance | 40 ft |
| Power source | Battery |
| Lights | LED, per the listing |
| Batteries | 2 × 5Ah included |
| ASIN | B09FQ2WSKK |
Full listing title: EGO Power+ 21" Electric Snow Blower, Gray/Black, Cordless Steel Auger, Includes (2) 56V 5.0Ah Batteries and Dual Port Charger, SNT2112
| Clearing width | Exact listing source |
|---|---|
| Stated maximum throw distance | Exact listing source |
Two other battery snow blowers about as wide, closest to it on our rating, each with a dated price.



The clearing width the listing states. On our planner's maths (4 inches of overlap per pass), a 20-foot-wide two-car drive is 15 passes at this width, and a 4-foot sidewalk 3. Up to 40 feet of throw is stated, and that's the best case, not the wet-March case.
What it has going for it
2 × 5Ah included. Batteries and charger are in the box, per the listing. No gas can, no oil changes and no fumes in the garage.
Throws up to 40 ft. Far enough to put the snow past the edge of the drive instead of building a wall beside it. It is the seller's best case: wet March snow lands shorter.
Front walk: 3 passes on a 4-foot sidewalk at 21 inches.
The whole drive: 15 passes on a 20-foot-wide drive. On a two-car drive, that is where a wider machine starts to pay.
What the EGO SNT2112 21" Steel Auger Kit listing names:
For the EGO SNT2112 21" Steel Auger Kit, the owner's manual settles the setup; read it in October, not at 6 a.m.

We have no recent price on file for this listing, so we don't print an old one.
The packs and the charger are in the box, per the listing; a second set for long drives is extra.
The button opens the exact listing (ASIN B09FQ2WSKK), where today's price, stock and seller apply. Sizes and variants of the same family often sit at different prices.

Wet, heavy snow and a long drive? The PowerSmart 26" 208cc B&S, Handle Warmer (8.9/10) is a gas two-stage machine with a 208cc engine.
A gravel drive, or a tall plough ridge? The EGO SNT2400 24" Two-Stage, Bare Tool (9.3/10) is a two-stage machine with a 20-inch intake.
Cold hands? The PowerSmart 26" 208cc B&S, 13" Tires (8.2/10) has heated grips, per its listing.
Our take
Our favourite thing about the EGO SNT2112 21" Steel Auger Kit is 21 inches of snow per pass, closely followed by 56V battery power with no gas can. No buyer reviews yet, so the EGO SNT2112 21" Steel Auger Kit has to win you over on paper. Honestly, the catch: no word on the intake height or the warranty. We'd pick it if you clear a path, a deck or a short drive, not a parking lot; otherwise, put it next to the Yard Force YF60vRX22-ST 60V 22" first.
Check the listing for what you have to put together before the first start. Charge the batteries before the forecast turns.
Clip in the packs and go. The headlights help on a dark morning.
Keep a few spare shear pins on the shelf, and clear a clogged chute with a stick, never your hand. Our safety guide explains why.
Store the packs as the manual says (indoors, not in a freezing shed). The handle folds, so it hangs out of the way until November. Our summer storage guide has the routine.
Before you order the EGO SNT2112 21" Steel Auger Kit, check your driveway width: at 21 inches a pass, a 20-foot drive takes 15 passes on our planner's maths.
Pace out the width and the length (one stride is roughly three feet) and type them into our clearing-width planner. It compares the size classes for you.
On gravel, the housing has to ride high enough not to pick up stones. Our gravel vs paved guide shows the setting.
2 × 5Ah come in the box, per the listing. Plan a charging spot that stays above freezing.
Do it in November, not in the first storm. Our November checklist lists what to check.
How the EGO SNT2112 21" Steel Auger Kit stacks up against the closest alternative, the Yard Force YF60vRX22-ST 60V 22".
| Criterion | EGO SNT2112 21" Steel Auger Kit | Yard Force YF60vRX22-ST 60V 22" |
|---|---|---|
| Our rating | 6.9/10 | 7.4/10 |
| Clearing width | 21 in | 22 in |
| Throw distance | 40 ft | 30 ft |
| Drive | Not stated | Self-propelled |
| Warranty | Not stated | 5 years |
Pick the Yard Force YF60vRX22-ST 60V 22" if you want our higher-rated option (7.4/10), with a wider path (22 in) and a longer stated warranty (5 years); stay with the EGO SNT2112 21" Steel Auger Kit for a longer stated throw (40 ft).
We rate it 6.9/10 (good). The rating comes from its documented listing alone, as no customer-review record is captured yet.
The listing states a 21 in clearing width and a throw of up to 40 ft. Those are the seller's best-case numbers: wet, heavy snow and the packed ridge the plough leaves both cut the throw short. Our clearing-width planner counts how many passes your driveway takes at that width.
Its listing states a 21-inch clearing path, 56V battery power with no gas can, a throw of up to 40 feet and LED headlights. These are the seller's figures, not our measurements: how it copes with your snow, your surface and the plough ridge can't be read from a listing.
Your driveway: pace out the width and the length (one stride is roughly three feet) and type them into our clearing-width planner. It compares the size classes for you. Gravel or paved: on gravel, the housing has to ride high enough not to pick up stones. Our gravel vs paved guide shows the setting. Batteries: 2 × 5Ah come in the box, per the listing. Plan a charging spot that stays above freezing. The first start: do it in November, not in the first storm. Our November checklist lists what to check.
We link to the exact listing on Amazon, where today's price, stock and seller apply. It is an affiliate link, and it has no effect on the rating.
No, we haven't used it ourselves. Everything on this page comes from its listing, read line by line and weighed the way our methodology page explains.