
EGO SNT2405 24" Cordless Kit
8.1Very good · out of 10$1,649 Price on Oct 30, 2026 · may have changed- Stated: 24 in · Battery · 50 ft throw
- 365 buyer reviews
- Two-stage snow blowers

Product images: Amazon listings
Written from the listing and 365 buyer reviews, not from our own use · How we rate
24 inches of snow per pass, a maker rating of up to an 18-car driveway per charge and 20 inches of intake height: the EGO SNT2405 24" Cordless Kit covers what matters most in a snow blower. It suits cordless clearing on pavement, and its sibling listing, the EGO SNT2807 28" Two-Stage Kit, holds #1 in our 28-inch and wider two-stage snow blower ranking.
These 365 buyer reviews (4.6/5) are shared by the SNT2807 28" Two-Stage Kit, SNT2416 24" Two-Stage XP Kit and SNT2405 24" Cordless Kit listings, so they speak for the family more than for one size.
| Brand | EGO |
|---|---|
| Category | Two-stage snow blowers |
| Clearing width | 24 in |
| Stated maximum throw distance | 50 ft |
| Power source | Battery |
| Intake height | 20 in |
| Start | Push-button |
| Drive | Self-propelled |
| Lights | LED, per the listing |
| Batteries | 2 × 7.5Ah included |
| Charge rating | Up to a 18-car driveway with 8 in of snow (maker's figure) |
| Buyer reviews | 365 · 4.6/5, shared by the EGO listing family (3 variants) |
| ASIN | B08DJ7MNTZ |
Full listing title: EGO SNT2405 24" Cordless Snow Blower Kit, Self Propelled, w/ 2 7.5Ah Batteries
| Clearing width | Exact listing source |
|---|---|
| Stated maximum throw distance | Exact listing source |
Two other battery snow blowers close to it on our rating, each with a dated price.



The clearing width the listing states, with a 20-inch intake. On our planner's maths (4 inches of overlap per pass), a 20-foot-wide two-car drive is 12 passes at this width, and a 4-foot sidewalk 3. The stated throw is up to 50 feet; wet snow lands shorter.
What it has going for it
56V battery. It runs on batteries, and the maker rates it at up to an 18-car driveway with 8 inches of snow on one charge. No gas can, no oil changes and no fumes in the garage.
20" intake height. How tall the snow can stand before you take it in two bites. At 20 inches and up, the housing takes a deep overnight dump and a good part of the plough ridge in one go.
Front walk: 3 passes on a 4-foot sidewalk at 24 inches.
The whole drive: 12 passes on a 20-foot-wide drive. The 20-inch intake takes a normal overnight dump in one bite.
What the EGO SNT2405 24" Cordless Kit listing names:
For the EGO SNT2405 24" Cordless Kit, the owner's manual settles the setup; read it in October, not at 6 a.m.

The button opens the exact listing (ASIN B08DJ7MNTZ), where today's price, stock and seller apply. Sizes and variants of the same family often sit at different prices.

Wet, heavy snow and a long drive? The PowerSmart 26" 208cc B&S, Handle Warmer (8.9/10) is a gas two-stage machine with a 208cc engine.
A gravel drive, or a tall plough ridge? The EGO SNT2400 24" Two-Stage, Bare Tool (9.3/10) is a two-stage machine with a 20-inch intake.
Cold hands? The PowerSmart 26" 208cc B&S, 13" Tires (8.2/10) has heated grips, per its listing.
Our take
What we'd buy the EGO SNT2405 24" Cordless Kit for is 24 inches of snow per pass, with a maker rating of up to an 18-car driveway per charge as a bonus. 365 buyers give this EGO snow blower 4.6/5, about as reassuring as a review record gets. The catch with the EGO: no word on the warranty. Before you decide, put it next to the Yard Force YF60vRX22-ST 60V 22".
Check the listing for what you have to put together before the first start. Charge the batteries before the forecast turns.
Press the button and go: no choke, no pull cord. The maker rates a charge at up to an 18-car drive with 8 inches of snow; wet snow or a tall plough ridge uses more. The headlights help on a dark morning.
Keep a few spare shear pins on the shelf, and clear a clogged chute with a stick, never your hand. Our safety guide explains why.
Store the packs as the manual says (indoors, not in a freezing shed). Our summer storage guide has the routine.
Buyers give it 4.6/5, an excellent record, above our ranked picks' 4.4 average. And with 365 reviews behind it, that number is hard to argue with. The same reviews appear on all 3 variants of the EGO family, so they describe the family rather than this exact variant.
Before you order the EGO SNT2405 24" Cordless Kit, check your driveway size: the maker rates one charge at up to an 18-car drive with 8 inches of snow, so compare that with your drive and your usual storm.
Pace out the width and the length and run them through our clearing-width planner: the pass count tells you how far one charge has to stretch.
On gravel, the housing has to ride high enough not to pick up stones. Our gravel vs paved guide shows the setting.
The maker rates a charge at up to an 18-car drive with 8 inches of snow; deeper, wetter snow means less. Plan a charging spot that stays above freezing.
Do it in November, not in the first storm. Our November checklist lists what to check.
How the EGO SNT2405 24" Cordless Kit stacks up against the closest alternative, the Yard Force YF60vRX22-ST 60V 22".
| Criterion | EGO SNT2405 24" Cordless Kit | Yard Force YF60vRX22-ST 60V 22" |
|---|---|---|
| Our rating | 8.1/10 | 7.4/10 |
| Clearing width | 24 in | 22 in |
| Intake height | 20 in | Not stated |
| Throw distance | 50 ft | 30 ft |
| Start | Push-button | Not stated |
| Buyer reviews | 365 · 4.6/5 | None captured |
On our rating, the EGO SNT2405 24" Cordless Kit comes out ahead (8.1 vs 7.4), and it brings a wider path (24 in) and a taller intake (20 in) on top. Start with this one.
We rate it 8.1/10 (very good). It is based on 365 buyer reviews averaging 4.6/5, shared by the EGO listing family (3 variants) and the specifications stated in the listing.
The listing states a 24 in clearing width and a throw of up to 50 ft. Those are the seller's best-case numbers: wet, heavy snow and the packed ridge the plough leaves both cut the throw short. Our clearing-width planner counts how many passes your driveway takes at that width.
No. The same review pool appears on every variant of the EGO listing family: 365 reviews averaging 4.6/5 on the EGO SNT2807 28" Two-Stage Kit, EGO SNT2416 24" Two-Stage XP Kit and EGO SNT2405 24" Cordless Kit. The count therefore describes the family, not this exact variant, and in our rankings the family takes a single slot.
Its listing states a 24-inch clearing path, a maker rating of up to an 18-car driveway per charge, a 20-inch intake, a throw of up to 50 feet, push-button start with no pull cord and self-propelled drive. These are the seller's figures, not our measurements: how it copes with your snow, your surface and the plough ridge can't be read from a listing.
Your driveway: pace out the width and the length and run them through our clearing-width planner: the pass count tells you how far one charge has to stretch. Gravel or paved: on gravel, the housing has to ride high enough not to pick up stones. Our gravel vs paved guide shows the setting. Batteries: the maker rates a charge at up to an 18-car drive with 8 inches of snow; deeper, wetter snow means less. Plan a charging spot that stays above freezing. The first start: do it in November, not in the first storm. Our November checklist lists what to check.
We link to the exact listing on Amazon, where today's price, stock and seller apply. It is an affiliate link, and it has no effect on the rating.
No, we haven't used it ourselves. Everything on this page comes from its listing and 365 buyer reviews, read line by line and weighed the way our methodology page explains.